Join GGIA   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
Board Of Directors
Share |

 

GGIA 2018-2019 Board of Directors (July 1, 2018- June 30, 2019)

 

 

Executive Officers
Jason McCarty, Chairman Lanie Riner, Treasurer
Davis Floral Company Thunderwood Farms
1851 Bowman Hwy 13488 Hwy 85
Dewey Rose, GA 30634 Woodbury, GA 30293
Phone: 706-283-1396 Cell: 706-410-0383 Phone: 706-977-3076
jasonmc@davis-floral.com lriner@thunderwoodfarms.com
Jeremy Oxford, Vice Chairman Jerry Lee, Past Chairman
Hills & Dales Estates HORTech
PO Box 790 2429 GA Hwy 111 South
LaGrange, GA 30241-0014 Cairo, GA 39828
Phone: 706-882-3242 Phone: 229-224-2264
joxford27@yahoo.com ljerry714@gmail.com
Retail Division
David Waters, President Brian Adams, Vice President
Randy's Perennials & Water Gardens Foothill Compost
523 W Crogan St 3292 Thompson Bridge Rd.STE189
Lawrenceville, GA 30046-4737 Gainesville, GA 30506
Phone: 770-822-0676 Phone: 404-787-1542
randysnursery@gmail.com info@foothillscompost.com
Eric Hill, Board Member Kent Backes, Board Member
Autumn Hill Nursery Pike Nurseries
4256 Earney Road 3555 Kroger Blvd STE 360
Woodstock, GA 30188 Duluth, GA 30096
Phone: 770-442-3901 Phone: 404-695-0975.
autumnhillnursery@hotmail.com kbackes@pikenursery.com
Sam Brown, Board Member
Fiddleheads Garden Center
1237 W. Walnut Ave
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-529-6584
fiddleheadsdalton@gmail.com
Floriculture Division
Lanie Riner, President Jason McCarty, Vice President
Thunderwood Farms Davis Floral Company
13488 Hwy 85 1851 Bowman Hwy
Woodbury, GA 30293 Dewey Rose, GA 30634
Phone: 706-977-3076 Phone: 706-283-1396 Cell: 706-410-0383
lriner@thunderwoodfarms.com jasonmc@davis-floral.com
Terry Beasley, Board Member Shelly Prescott, Board Member
George Oelschig Greenhouses State Botanical Garden of Georgia
2705 Gregory St. 2450 S. Milledge Avenue
Savannah, GA 31404 Athens, GA 30605
Phone: 912-234-0015 Phone: 706-369-6089
terry@oelschigs.com sprescot@uga.edu
Melissa Riley
Central Region Ag Education
1005 State University Drive; FVSU Box 4060
Fort Valley, GA 31030
Phone: 478-825-6067
mriley@gaaged.org 
Landscape Division
Steve Faber, President Jeremy Oxfrord, Vice President
Ruppert Landscape Hills & Dales Estates
4425 Lilburn Industrial Way SW PO Box 790
Lilburn, GA 30047-2932 LaGrange, GA 30241-0014
Phone: 770-931-9900 Phone: 770-316-3904
sfaber@ruppertcompanies.com joxford27@yahoo.com
Betsey Norton, Past President Jack Flint, Board Member
White Oak Landscape Co. Outerspaces Landscapes
251 Dickson Road 3447 Feilders Point
Marietta, GA 30066 Dacula, GA 30019
Phone: 678.910.7918 Phone: 770-406-5616
betsey@goinggreenhorticultural.com jack@outerspaceslandscape.net
Kate Wright, Board Member
Bloom'n Gardens Landscape
6174 Oakdale Road
Mableton, Georgia 30126
Phone: 404-314-1474
kate@bloomngardens.com
Irrigation Division
John Watson, President Jeff Fischer, Vice President
All About Irrigation & Lscp Service FIS Outdoor, Inc.
P.O. Box 1204 1112 Samples Industrial Drive
Flowery Branch, GA 30542 Cumming, GA 30041
Phone: 770-965-2245 Phone: 678-409-3202
all_about_irrigation@yahoo.com jeff.fischer@fisoutdoor.com
Chris Williams, Board Member Jason Butler, Board Member
Landscapes of the South Conserva Irrigation of North Atlanta
3760 Sixes Road, Suite 126-149 3690 Burnette Park Drive, Suite E
Canton,Georgia30114 Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: 678-977-9854 Phone: 678-671-2020 Cell: 770-331-8083
chriswilliams@landscapesofthesouth.com Jason.Butler@conservairrigation.com
Open Position
Company
Street Address
City, State, Zipcode
Phone:
Email
Wholesale Division
Christian Roberson, President Stewart Chandler, Vice President
Buck Jones Nursery Monrovia
P.O. Box 339 1579 GA-111
Grayson, GA 30017 Cairo, GA 39828
Phone: 770-963-8227 | Cell: 770-294-7339 Phone: 229-378-1300
Email: jcroberson@buckjones.com schandler@monrovia.com
Jerry Lee, Board Member Gray Riner, Board Member
HORTech Thunderwood Farms
2429 GA Hwy 111 South 13488 Hwy 85
Cairo, GA 39828 Woodbury, GA 30293
Phone: 229-224-2264 Phone: 706-553-2281
ljerry714@gmail.com griner@thunderwoodfarms.com
Chad Rybolt, Board Member
McCorkle Nurseries
4904 Luckeys Bridge Road
Dearing, GA 30808
Phone: 800-533-3050 Cell: 678-231-4438
crybolt@mccorklenurseries.com
Sales & Marketing Division
Nate King, President Greg Woodward, Vice President
Ball Horticulture Express Seed
P.O. Box 6462 5372 Mora Road
Athens, GA 30604 Willacoochee, GA 31650
Phone: 706-255-4143 Phone: 404-935-7432
NateKing@ballhort.com gwoodward@expressseed.com
Jim Rice, Board Member Curt Smith, Board Member
Griffin Greenhouse & Nursery Supply Eason Horticultural Resources
5350 Ball Ground Hwy 1012 Pleasant Hill Road
Ball Ground, GA 30107-4569 Bogart, GA 30622
Phone: 800-888-0054 Phone: (770) 597-8891
jrice@griffinmail.com csmith@ehrnet.com
Donal Nichols, Past President
The Henry F. Michell Company
2837 Ridgwood Circle, NW
Atlanta, GA 30327-1916
Cell: 404-454-4172
donalnichols@gmail.com
GGIA Advisors
Matthew Chappell, UGA Bodie Pennisi, CAES Griffin UGA
324 Hoke Smith Bldg 1109 Experiment Street
Athens, GA 30602 Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 770-580-9715 Phone: 770-228-7244
hortprod@uga.edu bpennisi@uga.edu
Paul Thomas, UGA Greg Huber, UGA
330 Hoke Smith Bldg 1109 Experiment Street- Room 125
Athens, GA 30602 Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 706-542-2861 Phone: 770-233-6107
pathomas@uga.edu ghuber.uga@gmail.com
Staff
Chris Butts, Executive Director GGIA Mailing Address:
Phone: 706-540-2813 P.O. Box 2568
Chris@ggia.org Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Jennifer Addington GGIA Physical Address:
Director of Administration 2460 East First Street, Unit C-4
jennifer@ggia.org Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-632-0100- Office 706-632-0300 Fax
888-GET-GGIA- Toll Free
Ashley Prater
Director of Membership Services
ashley@ggia.org
706-632-0100- Office 706-632-0300 Fax
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal